Congratulations to the 35 members of the Taupo Cycle Club who boldly represented the club in very windy conditions going up Aratiatia road. Special congrats go to Tony Tinworth (winning grade B) Stephen McDonald, (1st Grade C) Scott Davenport (2nd Grade C) and Thomas McKay (3rd Grade C). Sheryl braved the wind to get second in the ladies 2 laps with Tracey Hawkes 3rd. Full results are under the results tab.

Thanks go to all the helpers from the club, especially Susan and Graeme who helped with the shopping on Saturday as well as marshalling and helping in the kitchen. Thanks also to Warren Watts, Wendy, Nigel, Tina, Maddie and Mat from the MTB club for doing the timing.

The gliding club venue proved very good and would appreciate any feedback you may have.

Posted: Wed 26 Aug 2015